I.B.S. 2 Corinthians 1:12

For our boasting is this: the testimony of our conscience that we conducted ourselves in the world in simplicity and Godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom but by the grace of God, and more abundantly toward you.

I Paul is telling the Corinthians to be real, simple, transparent… to be sincere… not with fleshly wisdom which is flawed… working in the business field I was told to lie about certain situations. They made it sound prettier. However, lying is lying. I was coachable, so I did what they said. I believe this reason is why people have lost trust in salesman. Worldly wisdom looks after the best of self, while Godly wisdom is based on the truth and right thing to do. Worldly wisdom is selfish. God is transparent.
2 Corinthians 2:17
For we are not, as so many, peddling the word of God; but as of sincerity, but as from God, we speak in the sight of God in Christ.

We aren’t salesman for Christ, but transparent servants telling it like it is! Truth!!! Real!!! 100%

Application: Always be real… I will act as if Jesus is with me, by my side all day…

Leave a Reply

